Wanna help?

May 2, 2005 at 4:16 pm 2 comments

Blahhhh….it’s Monday already, I’m not sure what happened to this weekend. Don’t you hate when they go that quickly? I wasn’t even having fun! What a rip-off! 😉

Anyway, I’ve spent the first part of my morning looking for outdoor play sets, and play houses for kids. These things are not cheap! On one hand I think my kids would really enjoy one of these, but on the other hand I don’t want to pay $500 for one. To be honest, even if I wanted to, I couldn’t…I don’t have that kind of money lying around.

The thing is, both of my girls birthdays are coming up in July, and maybe I’m being a little cocky here, considering I don’t have much building experience, but I have decided that I’m just going to build my own! I just need some help with the blue prints. I just want a small playhouse, it doesn’t have to be anything fancy, or even look like a real house, just something with a roof, and a swinging door and a window or two, would work. So if anyone out there has any ideas, I’d be forever grateful! I’m going to run the idea across my father-in-law and see if he can help with the plans, it’s worth a shot. Worse case scenario, I do this all on mine own and learn by trial and error…I’d get it right eventually 🙂 A little help wouldn’t hurt though!

Anyway, that’s it for now, I have a full day ahead of me, I should stop procrastinating.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Another Fort Riley Soldier died in Iraq today… Eureka!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DaMan!!  |  May 2, 2005 at 9:16 pm

    Hey Sis, that is a great idea for you daughters. That is also something that I want to do for Seth when he gets older , but I have some time!!! It is to bad I live so far away and that I have the work schedule that I have, otherwise I would love to help you do something like that for them. That is kind of right up my alley anyways!!! I also think that it is great that you are wanting to do something like that because I believe kids need to get outside and use that energy and imagination. I did some surfing on this and found a list of sites that have free plans for playhouses. You still have some cost in material but it is way cheaper than buy something premade!! I will email the list of sites over to you!!! Talk to you later!!!

  • 2. Glenda  |  May 2, 2005 at 9:51 pm

    Thank you sooo much! Those sites are great, I especially like the Ace Hardware one. Next time Andrew has a 4 day weekend, I’d like to start on it. I think it would be a fun project to work on together. It would be cool if you could come down for a long weekend, and we could all work on it. We could fit everybody, it might be cozy, but it would work ;)What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

