Ernie

January 15, 2006 at 4:39 pm 2 comments

I’m feeling “extra alone” (I refuse to say lonely) today..and yesterday. Oh yeah, and the day before that, and the day before that day, etc etc.

So I woke up today really wanting to go get a turtle. And no, I’m not kidding. I want a damn turtle.

Andrew would not be pleased though. I’ve asked for one before, only to hear “You don’t need a damn turtle! You already have 2 dogs I don’t like.” (he’s not very creature friendly)

I’m trying to be rational about it, I really don’t need one…but I reeeaalllly want one. I would get him a cool home, and cool furnishings, and hold him and talk to him, and he would be mine, forever and ever.

Anyway, apparently I have the mentality of a 5 year old today…eeeekk – I really need to find some friends.

Self discipline and I aren’t best friends, but I’ll try and stay away from any pet stores today. I said I’LL TRY ..I make no guarantees.

I would call him Ernie – don’t ask me why, but it sounds like a good name for a turtle. haha.

Alright, I better end this as well, the more I write about wanting a turtle the more I want one, and naming my turtle is not helping AT ALL. 🙂

Entry filed under: Randomness.

Better late than never? The Demise of Ernie

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  January 16, 2006 at 8:54 pm

    I used to have a turtle..his name was Yertle..He was awesome. I <3ed him!

  • 2. Glenda  |  January 18, 2006 at 6:08 am

    “anonymous” huh?

    I’m so jealous…

    Turtles seem sooo cool. I admire their sense of time.

    Thanks for the comment!!!!! They are too rare these days

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

