Easily entertained

March 24, 2006 at 4:05 pm 11 comments


Tonight is the concert! I’m pretty stoked, I mean I’m actually getting out of the house, which is rare now days. And on a weekend too??!! Hold on to your seats folks..

Last night I had some wine, got totally buzzed and painted a picture. The pitiful thing is I think it is my favorite to date..and I painted it while I was tipsy. hehe

Hmmm..I might have to start a trend there šŸ˜‰

Anyway, I’ll post it a little later on..cause I just know everyone is as excited as I am about it..or maybe not — but I’ll pretend you are. (it helps my ego)

**Updated**

OK here it is….enjoy & have a great weekend everyone!

Entry filed under: My Art.

Can bloggers go too far?!?!?! And we’re off!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  March 24, 2006 at 5:27 pm

    Hey, I am looking forward to seeing your newest work of art!

    Don’t fool yourself… you have some wonderful art and I’m sure people like seeing it as much as I do!

  • 2. Glenda  |  March 24, 2006 at 5:41 pm

    Aww, thanks Sarah. It’s truly appreciated!

  • 3. Sarah  |  March 24, 2006 at 5:59 pm

    Love the picture! I wish I had the inspiration and talent to paint… You should sell your art on eBay. I bet you would make a lot.

    I would buy your paintings!! šŸ™‚

  • 4. deawn  |  March 24, 2006 at 7:25 pm

    I so love the picture, so whats the price??

  • 5. Glenda  |  March 24, 2006 at 7:28 pm

    I’m bringing it your way sis šŸ™‚ Call me about Sat. – I have a new number..sent it to your work email..so if your not at work, get it from Dwain šŸ™‚

    Love you!

  • 6. ksboy50  |  March 25, 2006 at 2:29 pm

    Hey I saved all your art in its own file because I am not only proud of you but I like it all. Now some of it I don’t get, but I like.

  • 7. poody  |  March 26, 2006 at 7:14 am

    This is just beautiful šŸ˜€

  • 8. Liz  |  March 27, 2006 at 4:37 am

    I really like that one. It reminds me of people dancing around.

    Maybe the booze gets your creativity flowing.

  • 9. The Masked Stranger  |  March 27, 2006 at 3:29 pm

    i have 1 word….sweeeeeeeet

  • 10. Glenda  |  March 27, 2006 at 3:37 pm

    Thanks everyone for the nice comments. It’s my sister’s now, and we changed the name because I wasn’t totally happy with it, so now its “neverland”

  • 11. blair  |  March 27, 2006 at 9:24 pm

    oh man. this is my favorite postal service song! i am just sitting on your site listening to the song. haha. lovve it. and that painting is awesome. i love love love the title of it. it fits it very well.
    i had an awesome time at the concert too. thanks for taking us.
    love you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

