Hollow Scars

April 9, 2006 at 7:41 pm 6 comments

One I’ve been working on for a little while.

It’s an emotional piece, and evident that I was working through/expressing things in my past. There is something very liberating about making them, and if I was communicating with my mom at this point, it would just feel great to let her see it and tell her that this is what happens when I think of my life with her. I don’t think any other words would be needed.

Think of some adjectives that you think describe the feel of this painting, and you’ve probably summed up quite well how I felt and still feel regarding her.

I guess that’s the beauty of getting it out on canvas..sometimes it can say more than you could ever put into words.

Entry filed under: My Art.

Disconcerting Terminal Tuesday

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TC  |  April 10, 2006 at 3:05 am

    Trusting the artist worked this time. Dig the red. 🙂

  • 2. deawn  |  April 10, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    I love the new painting!!

  • 3. The Masked Stranger  |  April 10, 2006 at 6:21 pm

    that painting is saweeeeeet!!!

  • 4. Sarah  |  April 11, 2006 at 12:32 am

    I like this painting. You can tell that it’s full of emotion and feeling. The reds are so rich. I love it!

  • 5. Liz  |  April 14, 2006 at 6:57 pm

    Some of it reminds me of cuttings. If you have never heard the term, it is when people use razors to intentionally cut themselves. Many teenage girls actually do it.

  • 6. poody  |  April 18, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    I really like this one Glenda. Do you sell your stuff or display it in your home? I have been thinking of doing some more paitings but haven’t got the brushes out yet.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

