Terminal Tuesday

April 12, 2006 at 3:10 pm 5 comments

All I have to say is that it’s a good thing I was on my game Monday, because yesterday was perfectly USELESS. My mind was moving in slow motion, and my body just followed a long.

Now all my chore days are messed up, it’s a total disaster. In fact, I can’t even remember what chores were for today..I just know I’m a day behind on something. Hmmm. Now I have to look back at my old post, and consider writing them down, if it’s ever going to work, anyway…

I just finished with a double dose of caffeine, so it should produce good results.

We shall see!

*update*

Excellent! I just looked back at my chore days, and yesterday was supposed to be laundry and giving the dogs a bath. I couldn’t bathe them anyway cause they just got Frontline put on them (keep the fleas off) and I think I’m supposed to wait a few days before I can give them a bath so it has time to absorb into their skin. Anyway, I can totally handle today, just a little laundry and bathrooms..oh and some floors..it’s doable.

Writing on here about it isn’t getting me anywhere though, hehe.

Have I ever shared that Procrastination is my best friend? It’s always there for me when I need it, and never asks too much from me. It’s a true gift.

Entry filed under: Just Me.

Hollow Scars 6 weird facts/things/habits about me!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  April 12, 2006 at 4:22 pm

    I felt the same way yesterday Glenda. That’s why I was so happy that I actually did the dishes in spite of how crappy and unmotivated I felt…. Maybe it’s catchy. You spread your Tuesday blues to me, via blog comments! :-O Oh for shame.

    Hopefully your good double dose of caffeine will get you through the day! I had to jump on my stair stepper for 20 minutes to wake myself up today…. Now I am set to go! Want help cleaning?!

  • 2. Glenda  |  April 12, 2006 at 6:57 pm

    Help? Cleaning?? Sure!! I’m looking up flights as I type this, hehe πŸ™‚

    Although something tells me if you came to visit, I still wouldn’t get much done, we’d be too busy talking, haha. Not that I would mind!

    Let’s hope we both stay on a more “upbeat” wavelength for the rest of the week πŸ™‚

  • 3. seeingdouble  |  April 13, 2006 at 4:54 am

    I LOVE the new look!!!! Don’t forget to email me the eyebrow pics!!! I’m so happy about this warm weather I’m beside myself with excitement. Let’s hope it sticks around!!

  • 4. The Masked Stranger  |  April 13, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    write down the chore list!!! i think i skipped a class tuesday or left work early or something…i was outta it too. Procrastination is cool.

  • 5. Liz  |  April 14, 2006 at 6:54 pm

    This week I actually started to use a list because I keep forgetting all my chores. It felt like defeat.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

