What a dish..

April 20, 2006 at 1:44 pm 5 comments

— I found these at Chefs.com..and they are to die for. They are so perfect, you have no idea. All my dishes are either plastic or hand me downs..not because I can’t afford to get dishes, but I’ve just never found a set that truly “spoke to me” hehe. So I find these, love them…now just tell me why they have to cost so much!?!?! No fair. Over $350 for a 20 piece set, and everyone knows you can’t just get 4 plates and 4 bowls..you’d have to buy 2 sets. You do the math. It’s wayyyyy out of my range. Darn it. I’m not sure it’s smart to pay that much for dishes anyway though. Especially with kids around to break them!

Entry filed under: Randomness.

Help?? Let’s Celebrate!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  April 20, 2006 at 2:57 pm

    Those dishes are fantastic!! I wouldn’t mind washing my dishes if they looked like that! And they would go perfect with my decor I am planning for my next apartment… We need to find some knockoffs of those… Maybe at Target?

  • 2. Glenda  |  April 20, 2006 at 3:02 pm

    Excellent point! Target does have some really cool stuff..it’s worth a look!

  • 3. The Masked Stranger  |  April 20, 2006 at 4:46 pm

    they look ever so loverly

  • 4. ksboy50  |  April 21, 2006 at 12:00 am

    Why do they have to cost so much? Maybe you are like me. If they didn’t you would not have liked them in the first place. Barb is always telling me that. I don’t know the price of something but will really like it. Then I find out WOW! My dad use to say I had champagne taste with a beer wallet.

  • 5. poody  |  April 27, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    I love them too. I am giving myself a shower on my 50th birthday because I have been to a bizillion showers and never had one so I will finally have matching dishes and glasses that don’t say Bama.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

