10,000 Days

May 2, 2006 at 7:30 pm 7 comments


My internet has been down all morning, until about 10 min ago. You wouldn’t believe the things I got accomplished while waiting for it to come back up, haha.

My eyes are tired today. (just thought I’d share that)

Oh, and FYI – TOOL has a new album that was released today called “10,000 Days” — I was at the store at 9:30 this morning getting a copy, and I have been rocking to it since…I’m in total heaven. If you can’t listen to it with decent speakers and a subwoofer though..don’t bother. It just wouldn’t do it justice πŸ˜‰

more later? Audrey doesn’t approve of me sitting down right now, she’s either whining in my face, or running off to do something bad…I think it’s her clever way to get me up out of my seat regardless. Kids are so awesome.

Entry filed under: Music I like.

Weekend Wrap-up YUM

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  May 2, 2006 at 8:07 pm

    My brain has been mush all day today AND I’m dizzy as all get out. I’ll have to check out that CD though…

    Audrey sounds like me when I was little! You go girl!

  • 2. josey  |  May 2, 2006 at 10:44 pm

    kids are something else. Sometimes they have you at a loss for words

  • 3. TC  |  May 3, 2006 at 5:00 am

    freaky 3D package huh? album is blowing me away…. πŸ™‚

  • 4. Liz  |  May 3, 2006 at 5:19 am

    Yea i avoid all the chores by goofing around online too. I might have a really nice garden if I actually lost internet for a week..

  • 5. the Masked Stranger  |  May 3, 2006 at 3:28 pm

    new cd sounds awesome…i cant wait to check it out

  • 6. poody  |  May 3, 2006 at 3:45 pm

    I love Tool. I saw them in concert with Alice in Chains and Sepultura once. They rocked out.I gotta go get this one though thanks for the head’s up!

  • 7. Glenda  |  May 4, 2006 at 12:53 am

    Yes, the package is very cool! And that sounds like one hell of a concert poody! Those 3 bands together would just be something else.

    I’m still jamming to the CD πŸ™‚ It’s not for everyone of course, but if you like rock music and some good riffs, it’s awesome!

    And Sarah…don’t encourage Audrey!! She sooooo does not need it! hehe

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

