30, Flirty & Thriving!!

October 9, 2006 at 2:45 am 4 comments


In a few short hours I will be 30 years old. I wasn’t even really thinking about it until “TC” left a comment in “Audrey AKA Trouble” and told me that it was a good last “20 something” post. Then I thought…OMG..it’s THAT CLOSE. Thanks TC. hehe.

I’m taking it all in stride though. My motto is “Thirty, Flirty & Thriving” damn it!! I stole it from “13 Going On 30” which is a real cute movie with Jennifer Garner in it. I actually got the movie as a birthday present from my neighbor Friday night. She invited me to a little birthday bash where she cooked me one of the best meals I’ve had in a long time; broccoli and chicken Alfredo, and a dessert called “pumpkin crisp”…it was beyond yummy.

Andrew made me the cutest little power point presentation for my birthday that was made to look like an E Card. He was so proud of it that he emailed it to me early! It was so thoughtful of him it made me very thankful that he is my husband. He rocks.

All in all, I am feeling great about being 30. I grow more into myself each year, and that’s a great thing. Like fine wine, I’m getting better with age!

More tomorrow. As a 30 year old.

{{{{{scary}}}}}

Entry filed under: Just Me.

New Artwork! I had a secret meeting..

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darla  |  October 9, 2006 at 5:10 am

    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy birthday to you
    Happy birthday to Glenda
    Happy Birthday to you
    there I was singing the song to you as I was typing it..hehe
    Love you
    Have a GREAT DAY…….

  • 2. deawn  |  October 9, 2006 at 1:11 pm

    Happy birthday sis!! Love ya!!

  • 3. Glenda  |  October 9, 2006 at 3:11 pm

    Thanks so much guys 🙂

  • 4. ksboy50  |  October 11, 2006 at 1:38 am

    Hey I was going to call you but was waiting until I thought you might be up and then you called me!
    It makes me happy to know your birth family was there for you. You are loved big sister!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

