New Artwork!

October 9, 2006 at 12:46 am 3 comments

For those of you that might be wondering…

YES! I am still painting! In fact, my neighbor actually commissioned me to do some artwork for her bathroom a few weeks ago. She wanted some art that blended well with her shower curtain and the colors she used in her bathroom which were a bright red and a navy blue.

Well, today I finished and I am thrilled how it came out! They look awesome in her bathroom. It’s cool too, because she is actually gone for the weekend in Rochester but I have her key, so I went and put them up so that when she comes home she will have a nice little surprise!

Anyway, here they are — tell me what you think. I named them “Circuitry”. 🙂

Here they are close up: (click to enlarge)

Entry filed under: My Art.

Audrey A.K.A "Trouble" 30, Flirty & Thriving!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Masked Stranger  |  October 13, 2006 at 12:19 pm

    they are decent paintings, they dont draw your eyes to one particular point which i enjoy in artwork and it seems as though you made it to fit the room, the paintings really go well in the room it was designed for…thumbs up!

  • 2. Glenda  |  October 13, 2006 at 9:55 pm

    andrew didn’t like that I made it to fit the room..but I like that I was able too. She gave me free reign, but I knew it needed to “fit” in the room, so I still had fun doing it, and now I know if someone else asks me for a painting to go with the feel of the room, that I can probably produce a decent painting….which is a good thing

  • 3. Sarah  |  October 15, 2006 at 4:59 pm

    Awesome, I love them!!! Should we add them to your website??

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

