River

December 6, 2006 at 9:23 pm 2 comments

This is a song off of Sarah Mclachlans Christmas album “Wintersong” — it is one of the best christmas albums I’ve heard in a while…probably because I’m not usually a Christmas music kind of gal. It’s not your usual upbeat album but it’s beautiful in other ways I think. Anyway, I’ve bought 3 of the cd’s already because I’m giving it for a gift this year..that’s how much I like it..well that and it’s in my budget 😉

This song in particular is damn beautiful. But if I had a river, I wouldn’t just “skate away” I would probably skate over to the midwest so I could have Christmas with my family..

“River”

Entry filed under: Music I like.

This morning (dec.4th) Brrr

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  December 7, 2006 at 12:52 am

    I like! And I am a Christmas music kind of guy. But I got a question, what is a budget? 🙂

  • 2. Glenda  |  December 9, 2006 at 4:06 am

    Well..a budget is that thing enforced by the man who makes all the money! hehe. Ok, he doesn’t “enforce” it..but he definitely bothers me about it. So I’m trying to keep him quiet for once! hehe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

