Old pics..

December 13, 2006 at 2:20 am 3 comments

These are some of the pics I dug out..

This is me and some social worker. Don’t ask me what that doll was there for, I have no idea..and I don’t want to know..hehe.

God knows why I was asked to pose in front of McDonalds..or lord forbid I ASKED too. Eeek. Any which way..if this isn’t a classic orphan photo I dunno what is. I got the dress. The un-even socks. The antique brown shoes. The red hair. What more do you want?? 😉

This is me and my brother after we were adopted. About 4 years later my adoptive parents gave up custody of my brother back to the state of KS ( he had mental issues my parents weren’t willing to deal with.) Enough said..it wasn’t cool. The dog is “Buddy” – he had a twin called “Missy” ..they were both grumpy ass dogs. Buddy died out of no where one night from a burst blood vessel in his brain. Missy lasted until she was 16 or something..my mom loved the hell out of her. So much so, that she got a golden urn..that was 100 times better than the urn my dad got after he died. Go figure.

This is as close as I ever got to a prom-type photo. I believe I was a sophmore and Andrew and I were on our way to the Military Ball. God I look dated.

This is me my Junior year of HS. I look like I’m up to something. Umm. I probably was. All I remember about this photo was that I rushed to get my hair out of a bun and slip on another shirt besides my uniform one. (I went to a military school where we had to wear a uniform 4 out of 5 days a week..it sucked.)


STAYED TUNED – Pics from Paris circa 2000 coming next!!!

Entry filed under: Photography.

For my one and only.. On the ball..and rolling!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  December 14, 2006 at 10:27 pm

    I have a copy of the last pic. but not the others so you know I saved them to my pictures! Looking forward to the Paris pictures.
    Love you!!!

  • 2. TC  |  December 16, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    Perfect pics for the middle section of that autobio you need to write!

  • 3. poody  |  December 19, 2006 at 11:50 pm

    what sweet pictures You were an adorable little girl with such a sweet smile and beautiful eyes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

