Alarm clocks are EVIL

March 20, 2007 at 8:19 am 3 comments


Andrew ended up extending his leave until the end of this week, so we could have another week to sort out child care, and yesterday I started “training” – I had to get up around 6am so I could leave by 7:30…my brain just isn’t used to getting up that early anymore! I mean, I had to set an alarm clock for gods sake! The travesty!

Today is actually what they call “cottage time” which is pretty much what I’ll be doing every day once training is over, it will be my first visit where I’m not observing but actually integrating myself. I’m a tad nervous, but I should be alright.

The thing is, it’s 4:20am right now..and I had to get up around 3:50am….EEEKKKK. My shift is from 5:30am- 1:30pm. Needless to say, coffee will be my savior today! I like my Red Machine, but I don’t think it’s going to do the trick this morning.

Anyway..off I go. Zombie mode back in effect…..

Entry filed under: work woes.

I’m Confused Adjusting?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  March 20, 2007 at 12:35 pm

    I wishing you luck sis!!

    deawn

  • 2. dwain  |  March 20, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    Can’t wait to hear how your first day went. Though I know you will do good. No, you will do great!

    The early morning thing will get easier after you get use to it, so hang in.

    Love you

  • 3. poody  |  March 21, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    Oh no that is too early girl! What Andrew has to go back to work so soon! he doesn’t have to leave town though right? (worried)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

