schedule backwards My ;)

September 18, 2007 at 1:12 pm 3 comments

Only a few days in between my last blog…I’d say I’m improving! I would like to get back to posting almost every day, I just need to get back into the habit and find a good time during the day that I can stick with. Even if no one checks up on it anymore, when I was writing in here more frequently it felt nice to have a place to go and download all the thoughts in my head..among other things.

I’d say the best time for blogging would be after my night shift, about 8:30AM…but that might not be the best thing. Sometimes I’m pretty tired and I might turn out a bunch of illiterate gibberish! It might be my only option though, so I’ll have to make it work. Usually I get home around 8:15am and eat breakfast and wind down till about 9am. Then I go to bed till around 3pm when Taylor gets home from school. I wouldn’t mind sleeping till 4 or 5 but it’s hard going back to sleep after all the commotion with the dogs and crap. So I usually get up and get dressed and head to the daycare to pick up Audrey. She has a blast there and loves it to death, but sometimes I feel guilty for having her there most of the day while mommy sleeps. I shouldn’t feel bad, because half the time when I pick her up she’s having so much fun she doesn’t want to leave..yet my conscience still knocks at me from time to time. I think I just miss her sometimes, imagine that!

Anyway, after I pick her up I come back home and start dinner/ help with homework…catch up on housework. By the time Andrew gets home and we have dinner and clean up the girls have about 45 min left before bedtime at 8 pm. They both have to get up so early in the morning (5:30am) that we make sure they fit in at least 9 hours of sleep. it all makes for a pretty fast night, and time flies, cause at 8pm after we tuck the girls in, I lay down for a nap too. I only get about 5-6 hours during the day, so taking a nap before I go into work helps me not be too tired during my shift. It seriously cuts down on my chill time though…but at least I’m not a complete mess during my shift.

Anyway I better get off here, it’s 9:30 and I’m late for bed! I got home a little later today because I was busy at work writing about 10 different reports on a new resident that is a pistol! He made for one interesting morning, I’ll say that! I hope tomorrow morning is more smooth….I’m used to the drama, but I’d do without gladly 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A New Day Getting Settled

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. poody  |  September 18, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    Ah yes the life of the night shift person! I worked nights for about 7 years! It is a different life for sure! It is all about the sleep! I would say you gettting 6-7 hrs a day is great since sleeping in the daytime with 2 kids is almost next to impossible if you ask me. Why feel guilty? If you were working the same time you are sleeping she would still be in daycare right?

  • 2. poody  |  September 20, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    BOg brother is over I have my life back yeah!

  • 3. dwain  |  September 22, 2007 at 2:43 am

    Way to go big sister!! Things good on this end, except miss hearing from you.:(

    Love ya, Dad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

