Getting Settled

October 9, 2007 at 5:48 am 3 comments

It’s my 31st birthday today, and I figured I’d start it off right and create a new blog. My old blog @ blogger served me well, but I’m ready to move on. There’s just so much of my past wrapped up inside it…some of it worth forgetting. Ok, maybe not totally forgetting all of it, but I aim to work past it all instead of suspending myself in the stench of the past. Maybe that was half my problem lately with blogging; every-time I would post I would think about what my blog used to be, and how much has changed since I began it. Trust me, if you get into thinking like that for too long, things have a way of getting clogged up and words don’t flow very easily.

So here I am, with no guarantee’s, other than I hope this blog serves me as well as my last.

I’m 31 yrs old…that’s some crazy shit.  My age doesn’t bother me near as much as how fast I seem to have gotten here!  No lie, time flies wicked fast.  Before I know it I will be 40 years old…or 50…eek.  That’s truly scary.

Anyway…here’s to “moving forward” and not putting myself into a rut again.  I’m a “30 something” now…I gotta get my shit together!  😉

Entry filed under: first entry, my birthday.

schedule backwards My ;) The Follow-Up

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Damon  |  October 9, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    Hey Sis, Happy B-Day!!! Hope you have a great day!!! Like the new site, it really is nice over here!! Not that it wasn’t nice at the other one but you know!!! Love ya sis, even if you are getting old!!!! Love D & Family!!!

  • 2. T  |  October 10, 2007 at 1:18 am

    What a cool birthday to have!

  • 3. Dwain  |  October 10, 2007 at 2:54 am

    Happy Birthday big sister. Yea time flys but being 50’d ain’t all bad. I feel I am at my best now, about time huh.
    Hope you had a great day and like what I sent, let me know when you get it.
    Like the change too.

    Love, Dad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

