Finally!

October 12, 2007 at 5:23 am 1 comment

Hell yes!  It’s Friday!! I’m at work (as usual) and I’m pulling my last shift for the week and I’m about to start a 2 day weekend!  It’s been over a few months since I haven’t picked up an extra shift, so usually I get to sleep in Friday nights, but I’m back at it again Saturday at midnight.  It’s been wearing on me, to say the least.  Then last weekend I worked Friday night and ended up getting “stuck” till 4pm on Saturday…I was not a happy camper.  My 8-4 staff called in and when that happens they try to find someone to cover it, but if they can’t, the person already on shift gets stuck.  We had plans for Saturday too, so I was pretty upset…but what can you do.  It went on top of the overtime I already had, which is pretty good money, so at least they paid me a good bit to stay.  The money was the only thing that helped console me a little.

Normally I should be getting off at 8am on Friday mornings and be off till midnight on Sunday (my monday) –  it just hasn’t been the “norm” lately.  I’m hoping to start just picking up an extra shift every other week.  They’ve been short-handed though, so it’s hard to tell.  I have this weekend off, and thats all that matters for now!

I don’t even know what we’re doing this weekend, and I really don’t care.  I’m just happy to get 2 full nights in my bed 🙂

Oh!  And guess what I got for myself for my birthday?!?!  (ya gotta take care of yourself ya know, hehe)  I got one of those Senseo coffee makers that makes one cup of coffee at a time and the coffee comes pre-measured in little “pods” which is awesome.  It’s perfect for me because I’m the only one that drinks coffee at my house, and when I do it’s only 1 or 2 cups.   I can’t wait to try it out.  It’s supposed to be here tomorrow sometime.  yay!

Alright, I better go and get some work done.  More later!

Entry filed under: my birthday, work woes.

The Follow-Up Yeah. I did. Shhh…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  October 14, 2007 at 11:42 am

    Let be know about the coffee pot sounds like something I would like also, as I am the coffee drinker here too.

    Hope your birthday was one for the books.

    Love Dad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

