Sick And Tired

October 19, 2007 at 8:05 pm 3 comments

I’m writing a post at 3:30 in the afternoon. Normal for most people…pretty strange for me!

I went to the doctor yesterday because my throat was killing me and it turned out I had strep throat. Needless to say I didn’t work last night. I actually slept in my bed on a Thursday night, it was SOOOOO nice. My throat was much better this morning too 🙂

Audrey has been home the past few days with pink eye. Man is that some nasty stuff! Her being home all day also cut into my sleep time and totally threw off my schedule, which didn’t help me feel any better. The worst parts over now though, and by Monday we should all be fine. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a “normal” week.

Delta is still doing great..she’s an awesome puppy. I can’t say enough. Chief hates her though. He runs from her all day, and usually retreats to his kennel or someplace up high where she can’t get to him. I’m not sure what his problem is. I’ve been making sure to give him plenty of attention, nothing seems to work though. Hopefully with some time he’ll warm up. At first he was great, but then I think her welcome wore off.

Anyway the main reason I wanted to blog was to write about a new album I CAN’T WAIT to come out…and now days that’s rare. It’s a new band from the lead singer of TOOL, Maynard James Keenan, called “Puscifer” and it’s GENUIS. Good beats, and his music has a lot of content, which I love. There’s always a message…perfect for every “thinking” girl out there that loves when people speak their mind! The album is called “V For Vagina” and comes out October 30th. Oh yeah. It’s mine. Oh! Spider Man 3 comes out on DVD on the 30th too. Double the sweetness!! If my favorite month of the year has to end, I’m glad it’s going out with a bang 🙂

The band isn’t for everyone, but if your curious, check them out at: http://www.myspace.com/censorshipisacancer (make sure to listen to “REV 22 20”) and you can also go to – https://store.puscifer.com/ – they have a kick ass website.

I hope everyone has a great weekend! I’ll be back Saturday night. (I picked up an extra shift at work)

-+—-+

Entry filed under: Chief, Delta, Down with the sickness, Good Music.

Puppies and Coffee It’s All Down Hill From Here!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  October 20, 2007 at 3:01 am

    Chief can always come to Kansas if he wants tool

    Now the music….Rev 20 22 was hard for me to understand but not sure if I like want it was saying but you said not for everyone, guess that’s me.

    Hope you and Miss Audrey get to feeling better.

    Love, Dad

  • 2. Hilly  |  October 21, 2007 at 12:20 am

    I hope you feel better! I have had strep every year (and pink eye, oddly) so I know how much sleep you need :).

    By the way, thanks for linking me 🙂

  • 3. T  |  October 22, 2007 at 4:54 am

    Sick all last week here too…the cold that just wouldn’t go away. Glad you’re better!
    Thanks for the heads up on the MJK project! Will definitely check it out. “10,000 Days” (the song itself) still screws with my head.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

