Little Wonders

October 30, 2007 at 3:28 pm 10 comments

I’m up and I shouldn’t be, but oh well. Audrey’s home for the day…for silly reason’s actually, but that’s beside the point. So I’ll be up until she goes down for nap time, and in the meantime I’ve been watching “Meet The Robinson’s” for the 6th time since we bought it last Saturday. She loves it, I love it..I think we all do. We first saw it in the theater on Andrew’s Birthday this April, and when I noticed it came out on DVD I had to have it. It’s a great little story for all us orphans out there..haha. Truly inspiring, and when I first saw it, I cried at the end..it has such a happy ending, I couldn’t help it.

Anyway, at the end there’s a song by Rob Thomas that’s called “Little Wonders” and it’s got one hell of a message. When I watched it this morning it made me think of things that have went on in my life over the past few years, and things that are going on with other people I know right now, and how if I could just truly take the advice of the lyrics in the song, how much better I’d be off….how much better we’d ALL be off.

Here’s the Lyrics & Video – let me know what you think 🙂

“Little Wonders”

Let it go,
Let it roll right off your shoulder
Don’t you know
The hardest part is over
Let it in,
Let your clarity define you
In the end
We will only just remember how it feels

Our lives are made
In these small hours
These little wonders,
These twists & turns of fate
Time falls away,
But these small hours,
These small hours still remain

Let it slide,
Let your troubles fall behind you
Let it shine
Until you feel it all around you
And i don’t mind
If it’s me you need to turn to
We’ll get by,
It’s the heart that really matters in the end

Our lives are made
In these small hours
These little wonders,
These twists & turns of fate
Time falls away,
But these small hours,
These small hours still remain

All of my regret
Will wash away some how
But i can not forget
The way i feel right now

In these small hours
These little wonders
These twists & turns of fate
These twists & turns of fate
Time falls away but these small hours
These small hours, still remain,
Still remain
These little wonders
These twists & turns of fate
Time falls away
But these small hours
These little wonders still remain

 

Entry filed under: Inspiring, Lyrics, Movies, Randomness, Uncategorized, Video.

It’s All Down Hill From Here! Happy Halloween!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  October 30, 2007 at 7:45 pm

    What can I say….Love it.

  • 2. Dwain  |  October 31, 2007 at 8:02 am

    Had to come back and listen to it again. Have to say it hit me hard the first time. In a good way. Thanks for sharing.

    Love you, dad

  • 3. Dwain  |  October 31, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    Just really like that song. I am going to have to get the cd, or I will have to visit here everyday, is that OK? Before I go I think I will listen to it again.

    Love you, dad

  • 4. visage76  |  November 1, 2007 at 12:23 am

    I’m glad you like it so much…I know I do. I have the song on my computer, if you want, I can email the music file to you, and then you could burn it to a CD. Let me know. Love U

  • 5. Dwain  |  November 2, 2007 at 1:45 am

    Thanks but I am going to buy the cd. I have liked Matchbox 20 for awhile not.

    Love U back

  • 6. Dwain  |  November 2, 2007 at 1:46 am

    Hey I ment now not not in the last comment. I first started listening to them while I lived in Texas and liked their sound

  • 7. poody  |  November 6, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    I love Rob Thomas so much I haven’t heard this song Thanks for turning me onto it!

  • 8. chaney  |  November 8, 2007 at 10:44 pm

    Ok, so I’m a little late posting my comment for this, but better late than never, right?! Besides the fact that Rob Thomas is HOT, I love this song. I hadn’t heard it, but Damon said he had. The lyrics really spoke to me in so many ways. Just what I needed at the end of a rough day. I have had to listen to it several times to really appreciate what he was saying, but I have to say, what an eye opener. It really rings true.

  • 9. chaney  |  November 8, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    Did I mention Rob Thomas is HOT?!!!!! Just wanted to make sure you got that part! 🙂

  • 10. visage76  |  November 9, 2007 at 12:21 am

    Isn’t he though!?! He is a total hottie..YUM! hehe. I’m glad you like the song, I listen to it when I’m having a tough time…usually right when I get to work and don’t want to be there, or right after I get off work, lol. It doesn’t have a lot of lyrics, but they are put together so well that there’s still a lot of content.

    My favorite part:

    Let it go,
    Let it roll right off your shoulder,
    Don’t ya know
    The hardest part is over
    Let it in
    Let your clarity define you in the end

    Cause’ sometimes it’s so easy to keep re-hashing shit over and over so much that it still feels like it’s happening. It’s a nice reminder to remind ourselves that it’s OVER and to just let it in and process whats went on, so we can move on with a clear heart, mind and soul. Ya know? At least thats the way I relate to it. 🙂

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,465 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio