The Cable Lady? Hmm.

November 2, 2007 at 7:23 pm 4 comments

smurfs_posters_tgif.jpg

 

It’s Friday! I’ve made it another week! Am I the only one who feels like that at the end of the work week? I hope not, I like to think I’m semi-normal….although we all know the definition of “normal” can be open to interpretation. πŸ˜‰

I love the days where I can look forward to sleeping in my bed at the end of the day, they are all to rare. This week I only get tonight because I HAD to pick up an extra shift this week and will be working Saturday night until next Friday, and then doing the same thing all over again. I’m not looking forward to it AT ALL. We are currently short-staffed, and we have to pick up mandatory over-time. I am to the point in my job where I’m relatively used to all the BS the kids may throw at me, but you’d be surprised (or maybe not) how many people cannot/will not, work at a job like mine. The turn over rate is ridiculous. And I pay the price. Isn’t that nifty?

There’s an ad in the classifieds for a Job Fair at Time Warner Cable, as a installer/technician. I seriously would rock that job. I’m good at figuring out where all the cables go, even into fancy surround systems. Just a few months ago I had a friend ask me to fix hers and I did it in under 10 min. She was giving me all kinds of kudos, haha. So I’m thinking about going to the job fair, it’s a full-time job so I’d have my 40 hours, and I’d be working regular hours during the day, which would be nice. You sure don’t see many females out there installing your cable though, so I dunno. There’s a job requirement to be able to lift 75lbs…..that could be challenging. Other than that, I think I’d be a good fit for a job at the cable company. Anyway, we’ll see. It’s just a thought running around in my head for now. It’s tempting to go for a regular work schedule.

Anyway, I’m off to go enjoy the rest of my Friday and have a few glasses of wine. Oh yeah. It’s important to savor the sweet things in life πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: I love Friday's!, Randomness, work woes.

In need of SALVATION Delta!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  November 3, 2007 at 1:20 am

    No you are not the only one. Even though I like my job, its nice when Friday rolls around. Since I lost hours last week I got to work for a few hours tomorrow, but get to pick when I go in.
    Have a great night off!!! Love you.

  • 2. TC  |  November 3, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    My cable is always messing up. In need of a good ‘technician’.

  • 3. poody  |  November 6, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    I love love love this puppy! I love weenie dog anyways and this one is nothing short of adorable!

  • 4. poody  |  November 16, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    I have a cousin who installs cable and he loves it. In fact, his wife and he are a team and work together.I say go for it you never know and look at it this way, cable doesn’t get installed at night!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

