THANKSgiving

November 22, 2007 at 1:10 pm 2 comments

project1.jpg

 

While I was busy cooking the Damn Duck yesterday I got a call from work and they told me I didn’t need to come in Thursday or Friday because the one kid we had that was left behind and couldn’t go home they moved to another cottage. I was ecstatic and felt so relieved about things. YAY! I got to sleep last night, and today I got up and put the Turkey in the oven with a smile on my face instead of with a look of exhaustion from working all night. While we’ve been waiting for the Turkey to get done I’ve been playing Guitar Hero on the Wii and I FINALLY completed one song. I was so proud of myself!! The song I got through was “Slow Ride” by Foghat. I rock!! Literally. Andrew has already beat the game, he’s such a show off. 😉

 

Anyway, so I definitely have a lot to be thankful for this year, the only thing lacking is not having more family around.

 

Oh! It started snowing….instead of raining like it has been the past 2 days…so that alone is cause for celebration. I am ready for the snow, believe it or not.

 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Entry filed under: Snow, Thanksgiving.

What Was I Thinking? I’m Not An Elitest, I’m An IDEALIST

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  November 23, 2007 at 8:11 am

    Saw that game on South Park the other night. Wasn’t sure it was a really game.

    Glad you didn’t have to work, hope your Thanksgiving went great, loved to have been there. Maybe one day we can all get together for a holiday?

    Love you all,
    Dad

  • 2. TC  |  December 29, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Oooooo, Preston got GH3 for X-mas! I always thought it looked kinda corny (probably b/c I was no good at it at the store!), but damn if it’s not addictive! P and I have already mastered the easy level and we’re moving up! I may get a second guitar to go head to head with him even….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,050 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

