I’d Like A BlueBerry Please..

December 11, 2007 at 5:11 am 1 comment

This cold is progressing ***BLAH*** I hate feeling sick. It’s nothing too bad, it’s just annoying, and I’m usually healthy so I’m spoiled that way. Yes, some cheese would be nice, thanks. 😉

Beware when I say “more on that tomorrow” or make any other statement that commits to me doing something and following through. It’s usually a precursor to you being let down and me feeling guilty that I didn’t do what I said I would. I haven’t gotten around to taking pics of the girls OR the tree. I felt like crap this weekend so I tried to sleep when I could, and Andrew also got the most out of his weekend by doing absolutely nothing, so our house/laundry paid the price. Usually we get the whole house on Saturdays, including laundry but since that didn’t happen I tried to make up for it today when I got off work. So now I’m wasted and really really tired. My fault.

Later tonight Audrey has a little concert on Post that should be cute. I WILL take pictures. I don’t offer any promises that they’ll get posted on here anytime soon though. But ya never know.

Anyway, it’s one of those days where being coherent is harder than it should be so I should probably wrap it up.

On a final note though, let me share with you a little insight of parenting a 11yr old wannabe pre-teen drama queen who thinks she has the world all wrapped up and figured out:

(your gonna love this) (trust me)

A few days ago Taylor is sitting on the couch chilling, when she looks up and starts talking out of nowhere about all the things she wants for Christmas. She wants an electric scooter, an iphone, a laptop, her hair dyed crimson red with black tips…I mean you name some off the wall, not going to happen in a million years shit, and that girl asked for it……..

including:

“Oh yeah!!” “I know what I want” “A blueberry!!” (speaking to me) “You don’t even know what a Blueberry IS do YOU?” (with a know-it-all smirk on her face)

To which I said:

“You mean a BLACKBERRY?” “SHHhhh…just…just….stop talking now ok?” – lol

She has gotten to the point where she has so much stuff that her only choice is too think of some over-the-top item that she wants just to say she has it. I can’t help to think that I’ve failed in some small way. She has so much more than I ever thought of having at her age..or ever, but yet she’s always had it so it’s hard for her to realize how much she really has. Does that make sense? Andrew and I’ve lectured and tried our best to make her understand how fortunate she is to not really want for anything…but I don’t feel that any of it sinks in, because just a few days later she’s still asking for shit she doesn’t need and WON’T need for a long time.

I don’t know..I’m at a loss.

The “BlueBerry” thing was pretty funny though..I have to admit.

Entry filed under: Down with the sickness, Taylor.

The Results Are In! One Of Those Days

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hilly  |  December 11, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    One time I was at a job interview, trying to sound important and like I knew it all (this was about 6 years ago) and I lied, simply stating that I knew how to work Blueberries quite well.

    Bwahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

