One Of Those Days

December 13, 2007 at 12:33 am 3 comments

Yuck. It’s been one of those days….

First, my morning staff called in, so I ended up getting stuck at work until 11am. Then after I got home I pulled a muscle in my knee & groin while letting the dogs outside. I was going to go out on the patio with them and as soon as my right foot stepped out the door it slid forward, leaving my left foot that was still inside where it was and then ultimitly contorting it in some god awful direction it shouldn’t have been. I was nearly doing the splits, but frozen in pain at the same time. I ended up pulling myself back into the house dragging my now gimp knee/leg. It was horrible. Whatever muscle is on the side of my knee had burning/searing pain, and then the muscle on the inside of my thigh also burned. After about 15 minutes it felt better and I was able to put weight on my leg, but after I woke up tonight I could barely move it. I should have called in, but I didn’t…so now I’m walking around with a gimp leg, limping horribly.

But wait, that wasn’t all. As I was getting ready for work I pulled my khakis out of the dryer to put them on and wouldn’t you know it? I had washed a pen with them this morning and now they have blue spots all over them. Lovely eh? Plus my cold is even worse now and I can barely talk…

BLAHHHH. Life sucks today.

I better stop, cause it’s not making me feel any better to complain/whine….it’s just bringing up stuff that I should probably let go of and try to move on. It’s sort of hard to forget about my knee/crotch though..it fucking hurts.

😦

Entry filed under: Down with the sickness, Ouch, work woes.

I’d Like A BlueBerry Please.. Lost In Translation

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chaney  |  December 13, 2007 at 9:57 am

    Bless your heart! You need a day or two off it sounds like. Hope your weekend goes better. I got the package sent off today, so be looking for it!

  • 2. chaney  |  December 13, 2007 at 9:57 am

    I’m a dumbshit…I got the package sent off yesterday…not today. I need some coffee.

  • 3. Hilly  |  December 13, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Sometimes I like to complain to my blog because that seems to make it all go away!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

