Apologies

December 20, 2007 at 2:10 am 4 comments

I’m a little annoyed.

At myself.

I bought beautiful Christmas Cards….but they won’t be making it anywhere in time for Christmas.  I failed to set aside the time after I get off work to fill them out and then take them to the post office.  Now it’s too late, and I’m so mad at myself.  I even bought a few family members things…but yet they are still at my house.

My only idea to salvage a little face is to send out the gifts and cards with wishes for a happy new year….which is a little lame.  But better late than never right?

Oh, and if that wasn’t bad enough, we’ve lost our mailbox key again (I blame Taylor!) and we can’t even get our mail.  I don’t expect too many cards, but even if there were some out there…yeah…we wouldn’t know.  Blah.

In other news, the past week I’ve had trainees at work so I haven’t been able to really get online and do much…when I did they were always breathing down my neck.  So glad that’s over!

Anyway, thats about all for now.  If you were expecting a card from me, I apologize….but look for a little something come New Years!  If I miss that deadline then I’m seriously going to get some help.

Entry filed under: Christmas, guilty, stupidity.

Lost In Translation And on the 8th Day…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dwain  |  December 21, 2007 at 6:54 am

    At least we are in your thoughts. That’s good enough for me.

    Love, Dad

  • 2. Hilly  |  December 21, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    One year I went on vacation before sending my cards, and although I was mad at myself no one else seemed to care :).

  • 3. Bob  |  December 25, 2007 at 11:42 am

    Well, there’s always Kwanza which is right around the corner. Go for it and lead the pack!

  • 4. the masked stranger  |  January 4, 2008 at 9:59 am

    Hey, wow i guess it has been a looooooong time since i’ve checked up on ya. Glad to see you’re still alive and stressed as usual. E-mail me sometime.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

