I’m Falling Apart

January 10, 2008 at 1:17 am Leave a comment

Uggh.  It seems like I just left work..and already I’m back at it again.  I’m glad it’s Thursday….

I didn’t get on the treadmill yesterday 😦 – so Andrew is still ahead.  Blah.  Today is a new day though.

I have been having serious problems sleeping lately.  So serious that I went and bought Nyquil before I went home this morning.  I just knew it would knock me out for a least 5-6 hours straight.  But did it?  Hell no.  Try 3 hours.  WTF?  Then it was back to feeling tired but not being able to fall back asleep.  It kills me because I don’t have the time to waste trying to fall asleep, I need to be able to get in bed and pass out relatively soon.  Otherwise I get 3-4 hours of sleep and that’s not enough!  I’ve tried Sleep MD, and that worked for awhile, and before that it was Simply Sleep…but neither really help any more.  I’m thinking I need to go talk to a doctor and get the good stuff.  I HATE going to the doctor though and usually avoid it at all costs.  I know I need to though.  On top of the sleep issue I’ve also been having terrible heartburn lately…which I think is related to the lack of sleep and this whole night shift thing.  TUMS used to do the trick, but doesn’t help near as much anymore.  Then I think I have tennis elbow…and NO, I don’t play tennis.  Or do any other repetitive motion with my right hand that I can think of that would be causing me pain, yet..I’m in pain.  I have no grip in my right hand without a pain shooting up my arm straight to my elbow.  I’ve looked up what it might be and everything points to tennis elbow?  Which is totally whack, but I don’t know what else it could be.

Bottom line?  I turned 31 and I’m falling apart?  God.  I hope not.  I just need to get my ass to the doctor and hope they can help me.  I hate taking pills, but lately I’ve been an over-the-counter whore, taking way too much Ibuprofen, my daily Pepcid AC, and various sleep solutions…it’s getting crazy.  So at this point I’m willing to see if they can offer me something better.

Something….ANYTHING….PLEASSEEE.  I’m waving my white flag.

A: 4.5 miles

G: 3.0 miles  (and sore as hell)

Entry filed under: 100 Mile Challenge, Confessions, Doctor.

100 Mile Challenge Quickie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

