I Wish!

January 14, 2008 at 5:17 am 3 comments

I would love to write about how I didn’t have time to blog yesterday because I was hung over from too much fun the night before….

However, it just wasn’t written in the stars. My friend and his wife canceled because she had to work later than expected, Andrew and I went out anyway…we never turn down some time to spend together without the girls. Nothing against them, but it’s nice to just have each other to talk to every once in a while! Anyway we got to Applebee’s and we sit down, and I got on my cell phone to see if my friend was still coming, so I’m in the process of talking to him and the waiter comes up to our table. I’m not good at multitasking while talking on the phone so I just pointed at the “Perfect Margarita” that was on the menu to Andrew and figured he’d pass it on to the waiter. As I was in the process of getting stood up (which I understood, but it was still a bummer) I noticed the damn waiter wasn’t leaving…which was nerve wracking on top of everything else at the moment. I got off the phone and Andrew told me the guy wanted to see my ID. Huh? Really? I told him I didn’t have it on me because I didn’t drive and I don’t carry a purse….but I was 31 and haven’t been checked for ID in FOREVER. I guess I should have been flattered, but I was just annoyed. The stupid waiter wasn’t willing to bend and asked if I wanted anything else to drink. I just gave him a dead stare and said “Umm. No” and then he offered water…and I said “I would have stayed home if I wanted water” – wtf? On one hand I understand because it’s the law to card people…but he had already carded Andrew, we were both wearing wedding rings, and I’ll be damned if I looked so good that night that I was possibly under 21? Give me a break!

We ended up walking out, with the plan of going to a local mexican place where the owner knows us..but then we drove by and they were closed. I have no idea why…but whatever. It would have taken to long to go back to the house and then all the way back to Applebees, so we ended up just going home..disappointed. Immensely. Fuckers.

So maybe next week we’ll have to try it again.  And 10 to 1 I won’t be asked for any ID, but you can be damned sure that I will bring it, and make a point of showing the waiter regardless….just because.  I’m a little bitter can you tell?

Entry filed under: BS, stupidity, Venting, Weekend Update.

Can’t Wait! Priority #1

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  January 16, 2008 at 7:38 am

    should make you feel good they carded you. Yes a drag it messed up your night out, but shows you look younger than you are. The day will come that will make you feel good.

  • 2. poody  |  January 16, 2008 at 11:21 am

    Rat Bastards!

  • 3. TC  |  January 16, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    That’s what you get for looking 19! 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

