I’m A Spaz

January 25, 2008 at 2:19 am 4 comments

Thanks to everyone for the input about the future of my blog! I think I’ll follow the advice and keep it here but without all the pressure to post everyday…maybe without the pressure I’ll blog more? Don’t count on it though…remember, no pressure!

Anyway. I have an AWFUL confession(s) to make. You know those Happy New Years cards that I was supposed to send out in place of the Christmas cards I never sent out? Well..some of you have probably already noticed, but yeah…I haven’t sent them out either. They are in a stack on top of my microwave. Two of them have really nice gift cards I need to send out with them, but the gift cards are still on my dresser in the bedroom. These gift cards were bought in early December of last year. What the fuck is wrong with me? What the hell is so hard about putting my name on a card, putting a stamp on it and dropping it in a mailbox??

It must really be hard though, because I am also in possession of 2 Netflix movies that I’ve had for over 3 months now. They are all ready to be sent off, but they sit at the desk. It’s the impossible task of dropping them off at a mailbox. We don’t have an “outgoing” mailbox in our neighborhood..but I do have a post office that is minutes away. It might as well be HOURS away considering how I regard it though.

Oh yeah, I also have a cool hot dog cooker thingy that I bought for my dad for Christmas that looks like a dog and barks when it’s done..it’s cute. I’ve had it since November (07). (Merry Christmas Dad!!) Clearly I need an intervention of some sort…cause I’m making something that isn’t complicated at all, almost impossible.

Whewww…anyway, so that’s my confession for now. Hopefully I get it all out soon, when I finally do I’ll be so PROUD that I did. Pitiful, but so true!

In other news it’s FRIDAY! You know how I LOVE Friday’s…even though I never do shit on them. But whatever..I like them and that’s all the matters. Tonight there are plans to go out and have drinks, I’ll have to keep you updated on whether it pans out. It should though, so I’m looking forward to it.

Entry filed under: Confessions, I love Friday's!, stupidity.

Roll The Jeopardy Theme Music… Things Never Go As Planned, Do They?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  January 25, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Hey that hot dog thingy does sound cool. And I do like my hot dogs, so thank you. Can’t wait to try it out! 🙂

    Glad you decided to keep the blog going. NO pressure at all.

    Love you all.

  • 2. TC  |  January 25, 2008 at 7:41 am

    Don’t forget your ID this time!!!

  • 3. visage76  |  January 25, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    TC – Oh..don’t worry, I won’t!! hehe

    Dad – Yeah, I hope it works well….I guess I should get it in the mail so you can let me know, huh?

  • 4. Dad  |  January 26, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    No pressure but yea it would be nice if you got it mailed off since I know about it now am looking forward to using it.

    Give all a hug for me and please don’t forget you ID. Sounds as if you could use a night out.

    Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

