Things Never Go As Planned, Do They?

January 27, 2008 at 4:19 am Leave a comment

Well, I never went out on Friday night. It was my choice though…or my body made it for me, whichever. As scheduled I got off work at 8am Friday, and then planned on laying down by 10am and sleeping until 3pm so that I would feel up to going out. Things didn’t go as planned though, I ended up staying up and messing with our desktop computer and trying to fix a few bugs it’s been having. I have no idea why I chose to do it at that moment, when it would have been smart to go lay down…so don’t ask! Anyway, I didn’t get done until almost 3pm and by then I just said fuck it and decided to stay up.

I was all good until about 7:30 that night when the consequences of my actions hit me, and I felt miserably tired. We weren’t supposed to even go out and meet our friends until 9:30 or 10pm, so I knew it wasn’t going to happen. Instead I took my sleepy ass to bed. I’m so much fun aren’t I?!?

I slept like a baby though. 🙂 Words cannot express how nice it was.

Also, since we didn’t go out, I had no hangover to nurse so I was up bright and early at 7am. I picked up the house, took a shower and then forced Andrew out of bed so that he would go to breakfast with me. Then in the afternoon we went to Syracuse to go to the mall there. It’s been a long time since we had been there, so it was nice for a change. It’s a gigantic mall and has so many stores that the mall we live by wouldn’t dream of having.

Like Williams-Sonoma! I absolutely LOVE Williams-Sonoma..besides the fact that I can’t afford half of whats in there! We did end up getting some Chili Verde Starter sauce to make some Green Chili Chicken Enchiladas though – YUM. They had a whole display that featured the sauce, complete with a recipe for the enchiladas and a dish to bake it in. Andrew told me “well if your going to make it, then you need this dish” – I laughed and told him I didn’t need it, and that he probably didn’t even want to know the price of the baking dish. Two seconds later he checked out the price ($85!!) and agreed that the dish wasn’t essential! haha. They have some nice stuff, but they also have some pretty NICE (i.e. insanely expensive) prices. I would LOVE to afford to shop there more often…..alas, it’s not quite in the cards yet.

The mall also had a Apple store that was cool to look at even though I don’t own a Mac. One of these days I WILL have an iPhone though! Later this year maybe! I’m just waiting for my cell phone contract to expire. I can’t wait!!

So yes..the day was fun, I might not have been able to afford half of what I looked at, but for once, it was nice to “window shop”.

I switched a shift so I’m working tonight, but it’s cool cause I don’t have to work Sunday night/Monday morning. This means that Monday I just might take my ass to the post-office! We shall see!

Entry filed under: Cool stuff, I'm A Nerd, Shopping, stupidity, Weekend Update.

I’m A Spaz A House!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

