A House!

February 5, 2008 at 4:43 pm 1 comment

This time the lag in posts has a good reason!  I don’t have internet at work anymore!!  It’s horrible and seriously puts a cramp in my style.  We finally moved upstairs to the remolded part of my cottage, which is really nice…but at the moment it’s extremely boring.  There might be a TV coming up there, but there isn’t now…and there is actually some ethernet ports on the wall but they aren’t “live” – hopefully they will be in the future?  Why else would they be there?  Also,  we need a second staff now, but I have no idea when that will happen.  Eventually when those things sort themselves out I might be able to be online again..if even for a little while!

At home I just really don’t have tons of time to hang on here.  In the morning I’m trying to wind down so I can get to sleep soon, and then once I wake up in the afternoon I’m groggy and have to go get Audrey from daycare.  From that point on I’m busy busy with dinner and hanging with the girls until about 7 or 8pm when I lay back down for a nap before I go to work.  I usually don’t worry about getting online much because I could all night at work, but now I need to figure out a way to work it in my lame schedule.

Anyway in other news…..we’re moving AGAIN!  I’m not looking forward to all the work involved, but I’m excited to where we are moving!  It’s off base in a little town about 15 minutes away called “Philadelphia” and we are moving into a HUGE house that we will be renting that’s totally remolded and CHEAPER than living on post.  You can’t beat that!

The kitchen is to DIE FOR, and it has 4 bedrooms so we will finally have an office.  Also the bathrooms are huge and the master bedroom is just INSANE.  It has enough room for all our furniture in it and then a whole other common area.  It really is an awesome HOUSE, and  I can’t wait.  It’s the first time we will have lived in a house, as crazy as that seems!  It’s always been town homes, or apartments.

We’ll be moving the 1st and 2nd of March and then on the 3rd of March Andrew is going in the field for 2 weeks, so I won’t see him again until the 14th…which totally sucks.  I’ll have to do all the unpacking on my own and I also have to the task of finding someone I can trust to stay at the house overnight with the girls so that I don’t have to take 2 weeks off.

So, as you can see, there is plenty going on…I hope I can maintain some of my sanity during the next month or so!

Entry filed under: Moving, Updates.

Things Never Go As Planned, Do They? Why didn’t I think of that?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  February 10, 2008 at 7:19 am

    Sounds great about the house. Does it have a yard for the dogs? Looks like you may not be coming to Ks. huh. I am happy for you.

    Love you

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

