Almost There!

February 29, 2008 at 2:07 am 1 comment

So…

My plan is to find/buy a whole new template that I can use for wordpr ess that reflects a little more of me in it. Nothing against WordPress, but their templates suck ass. I suppose it wouldn’t be so bad if I had time to make a banner of my own, or customize my HTML/CSS like I used too ….but alas I don’t have that sort of time anymore. This leads me to tinkering around and trying different templates they offer to see if it’s a good fit…but so far, none of them feel right. I’ve found a few sites that offer customized templates that look pretty cool, so as soon as I can round up the funds ($55-70) I’m going to take the plunge. I have this notion it will help motivate me to blog more? Time will tell!

First I have to get moved into the new house though! Saturday is the big day. Actually so is today because there is a lot of little stuff to do before we get the truck. I’m so excited to move in, you have no idea! It is so very VERY nice. We painted the living room last weekend a green color…damn near a pea-green, but damn it looks good. It has a real Tuscan feel to it. I can’t wait to see our furniture against it. Anyway, I WILL be taking pictures, so look forward to those once we get settled in!

Originally Andrew was going to be leaving this coming Monday for 2 weeks, but they changed it so he will be able to come home at night. Cool eh? I still have next week off too! I will be in HEAVEN…unpacking and all! The only thing that sucks is that I’ll be without internet for about 4 days (gasp!!) – the cable company won’t be out till Tuesday. Somehow I’ll manage though…maybe I’ll go to Panera Bread for the free wi-fi…you know how desperate I can get!

Alright…signing off until next week…hope everyone has a great weekend!

Entry filed under: Moving, Template Madness.

Half ass… A Truck Driving Electrician? Me?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  March 2, 2008 at 6:46 am

    Good news about Andrew, I know that is a big help. Sometimes the Army does good huh.

    Can’t wait to see the pictures of your new home. Wish there was a way I could come out this year but not sure how. Good Lord willing maybe I will find a way.

    Congrats on the new home, may God bless it as you all have blessed me. Love you all.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,050 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

