A Truck Driving Electrician? Me?

March 5, 2008 at 10:32 am 1 comment

OMG we are done moving….and we better not do it again anytime soon! We had help this time as far as moving the heavy stuff, but it was still utterly exhausting. We have too much stuff! Once it’s all in our house it doesn’t look like too much because it’s all in it’s proper place and organized, but you get it all out in the open and it’s no joke!

The new house looks so great though..I have no words..I just feel so grateful/lucky to have found such a nice place to call home. It really suits us. It has built in book shelves..and we have tons of books that now have a home, and it looks awesome to say the least. There’s so much I like about this house I hardley know where to start….I’m completely thrilled. And the more of our stuff that we unpack…the better it looks. Like I said, I really couldn’t ask for more.

Hopefully soon I’ll have some pics to post, but as of now I’m still searching for the box that has my camera!

Anyhow, I have a small detour from my week off work…I have to go in tonight, but after that I’m not at it again until Monday šŸ™‚ oh yeah…

Andrew has been coming home late LATE so he hasn’t been able to help much, but each day I’m making some good progress.

Oh yeah! Guess what? Yesterday I changed our dryer cord from a 3 prong end to a 4 prong end. It was a matter of buying a new “whip” as they like to call it. I had no choice because the outlet for the dryer at the new place was totally different than the plug from our dryer. Anyway, I wired that baby up (safely, don’t worry!) and now my dryer works!

Andrew said the world better watch out now that I’m a “truck driving electrician” – hehe. (I drove the U-haul once)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Almost There! Guilty Pleasures..

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. smalltownks  |  March 6, 2008 at 8:00 am

    You are a good Army wife. You do what has to be done. I am so happy for you and hope I can come out to see the place.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

