I Think I’m Grumpy

March 11, 2008 at 12:46 am 3 comments

One of these days I’ll post some pics of the outside of our new place…right now it’s buried in snow. Serious snow. The kind of snow that’s nice at the beggining of the winter season, but has pretty much worn out it’s welcome for the year! I’m just curious what our yard looks like..where the sidewalks might be…that kind of stuff.

Did I mention that we have a garage we can’t park our cars in? There is literally 4ft of hard pack snow blocking our way. Before we moved in, the landlord hired someone with a snow plow to take care of it, but even with the snow plow it wasn’t budging. The guy left after barely touching it, telling us it was too hard on his truck. Yeah, it sucks. Right now our cars are on the front lawn? Maybe former driveway? That’s what we’ve heard anyway. So can you see why we can’t wait for all the tons of snow to melt? Only then will we see the true layout of our yard. Right now it’s ridiculous. That’s what I should take pics of…the f*ckin mile high snow bank.

I’m just a little bitter right now because yesterday we went all day without power. The snow and ice downed a power line, leaving us to freeze our asses off. It was damn cold too, 5 degrees! I gathered the girls & the pups and we headed under the covers upstairs. Of course Andrew was gone the whole day so he missed all the fun….kinda how it goes. He got home around 10pm and the power turned back on about 30min after. Grrrrrr.

This is going to be an exhausting week at work, so I wouldn’t expect too much of me on here…or anywhere. I have a company breakfast on Wednesday that will run until 11am or after, then TCI training on Thursday till 1pm…and a meeting tomorrow until 11am. The moral of the story? Seeing as I usually get up around 2pm or 3pm at the latest so that I can pick up Audrey from Daycare….. I’m going to be running off of 3hrs of sleep or less. Normally I would try and lay back down once Andrew gets home in the evening, but he’s still out there soldiering for the rest of this week until 9pm and beyond. Not of much help. I’ll manage, always do, but Friday can’t get here soon enough!

Entry filed under: New House, Randomness, Rants, Snow, Venting.

New House Pics! I Could Do Florida..

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. smalltownks  |  March 11, 2008 at 7:27 am

    The snow is the main reason I could not handle NY. We have had more this year than most but not like you. Warm today so hopefully some of this heat will make it your way.
    You are a very strong woman G. You make me proud to be your dad.
    Love you.

  • 2. Hilly  |  March 11, 2008 at 10:46 am

    I hope something happens today to lighten your spirits. What if I sent you some of our sunshine? Yeah, yeah?

  • 3. Karl  |  March 11, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    You need to come down to Florida for a week or two. Sunny and 72…very nice.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,050 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

