I Could Do Florida..

March 12, 2008 at 1:23 am 6 comments

Oh how I wish I could play hookie from work and go spend some time in Florida playing Wii with Karl…how awesome would that be? A little awkward at first maybe, considering we don’t really know each other well, but I find that you can learn a lot about someone according to how they play Wii sports or any other Wii game. You laugh but I’m totally not kidding! (ok maybe a little) But seriously, when I play for instance, you can learn a lot about me. It’s evident that things run backward in my brain sometimes and I might swing the remote in the opposite direction I need to. It’s also clear that as tough and serious of a person as I like to think I am, when I’m playing the Wii I’m pretty damn funny and girly about it. All those sounds that only come out of the girl that’s dodging the ball and not going after it – yeah that’s totally me. I don’t do it on purpose, it just comes naturally! I don’t embrace the girly wussy thing that’s for sure, but certain instances bring it out of me. Like if I’m playing Mario Party and really sucking wind and have no money and keep falling short of the bonus stars..I get down right pissy and start pouting, haha. Or if in the case of Wii Sports and playing tennis and I’m getting my ass served to me I’ll start whining about how the remote isn’t doing what it’s supposed to do….though I’m sure it probably is. Hmmm. Now that I’ve confessed my behavior while playing the Wii, Karl might just revoke his invitation….I better shut the hell up!

Truth be told he’s my new blog crush. He’s got this whole quirky, introverted, writer mystique thing going on. I can count on a good read when visiting his blog, long story short. Even when he thinks it’s nothing and lazy, it might be a Meme where you learn more about him…which is always nice. For crying out loud, yesterday he did a naked video post, what’s NOT to crush on? Hehe. So yeah, don’t ask me what the hell lead me on this rant, I know it’s not “Blog Crush Day” or whatever, but that’s where my mind was tonight. (I blame it on the naked video post ;))

Also on my mind is that fact that it did warm up a little today, I think it almost hit 40! If it ever hits 50 we are all going to be in our swim suits and hanging at the pool…whoo hoo! I think Hilly really did send some sunshine this way. Keep it coming k? ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, I also found out that according to some mental health quiz I might be bi-polar? Yeah…that’s what I said! I originally went on the website for the insurance we have looking for ways to get health care off-post. Being a spouse of a husband in the Army, it’s well known that our healthcare is free; but it certainly isn’t perfect. Like that fact that my right arm is almost unbearable at this point and I scheduled an appt. 3 weeks ago and still won’t be seeing a doctor about it until the middle of next week. I was looking at my elbow in the mirror this weekend because it was really aching and I wake up with my whole arm numb and I noticed a little cyst floating around…which is NOT normal. Still I wait for someone to look at it and meanwhile I can barely close my fist without feeling pain.

Anyways, I went on the Tri-care Prime site to see how to go about getting care off Fort Drum and I ended up getting sidetracked (imagine that!) and taking this mental health quiz. It said I should follow up with an appointment with a mental health counseler? Here I was thinking the questionaire might tell me I’m depressed, but bi-polar? Billy, from Six Feet Under was bi-polar…and he was down right crazy when he was “off his meds”…that can’t be me?? Then when I told Andrew tonight he just kind of laughed with this “duh” expression on his face. He said I’m “zero to sixty” all the time and either relaxed and taking life easy, hiding from everyone I know, or I’m totally flipping out or on another mad kick about something or another. Here I thought they were just called “moods”…normal moods. I know I get on a tangent about things and can get obsessive about things one week and totally not care the next, but I really never thought anything of it. Well, until now. Makes me wonder. Are they quick to hand out this diagnoses now days? Or am I really losing it? Actually seeing someone about any mental health issue makes me very nervous.

Dunno why.

Any thoughts? My first reaction is to ignore what it said and go about things as normal, but then part of me wonders if it has any merit to it.

Entry filed under: blog crush, I'm A Nerd, Randomness, Wii Madness.

I Think I’m Grumpy GP Thursday II

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hilly  |  March 12, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Oh my heck…yet another girl with a crush on Karl ;).

  • 2. visage76  |  March 12, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    What can I say? He has his ways…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • 3. poody  |  March 14, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    Bipolar is not something you can diagnose on the internet but if you are indeed bipolar than once you get the right combo of meds you will be amazed at how much better you will feel.

  • 4. poody  |  March 14, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Also you have to remeber you work nights and sleep days this in and of itself is enough to drive anybody crazy then add in the fact that you work with kids that could turn Mary Poppins into a raving bitch then you got your family to love and care for.It is a wonder you are schizophrenic.

  • 5. poody  |  March 14, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    I meant not schizophrenic sorry

  • 6. Karl  |  March 26, 2008 at 12:45 am

    Wow, crushing on li’l ol’ me? Nice! You can play with my Wii any day of the week. I never get to play with anyone. Then we can massage our aching muscles from playing so much. Then we’ll snuggle on the couch and talk about how we’re going to get rid of your husband.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

