Who Can It Be Now?

March 19, 2008 at 11:25 am Leave a comment

My current ring tone: Who Can It Be Now – By Men At Work

First chose because it was catchy and I thought it a little funny because I have it set to ring for the calls of phone numbers that are not saved in my phone book.

Then today the song happens to come on the radio (rock on! I know…) and I paid a little more attention to the lyrics and I thought to myself, holy shit, how funny is it that I have this song playing and it reflects my state of mind so damn well? Freaky! Coincidence? I think not. It’s strange how our subconscious plays into real life sometimes…or whatever I’m trying to say…you get the point, right?

Forgot the lyrics? Here they are :

Who can it be knocking at my door?
Go ‘way, don’t come ’round here no more.
Can’t you see that it’s late at night?
I’m very tired, and I’m not feeling right.
All I wish is to be alone;
Stay away, don’t you invade my home.
Best off if you hang outside,
Don’t come in – I’ll only run and hide.

Who can it be now?
Who can it be now?
Who can it be now?
Who can it be now?

Who can it be knocking at my door?
Make no sound, tip-toe across the floor.
If he hears, he’ll knock all day,
I’ll be trapped, and here I’ll have to stay.
I’ve done no harm, I keep to myself;
There’s nothing wrong with my state of mental health.
I like it here with my childhood friend;
Here they come, those feelings again!

Who can it be now?
Who can it be now?
Who can it be now?
Who can it be now?

Is it the man come to take me away?
Why do they follow me?
It’s not the future that I can see,
It’s just my fantasy

Entry filed under: I Have Issues, Uncategorized.

GP Thursday II GP Thursday III

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

