GP Thursday III

March 20, 2008 at 9:20 am 5 comments

I spoiled myself this week by making **sleep** a priority. I can happily say that most days I got at least 7 hours OR MORE. Quite the accomplishment, thank you!

Hmmm. I’m embarrassed to say that I used Midol to get there though. That shit knocks me COLD OUT..it puts me in a daze for well over 12 hours. I have no freaking clue why either, it has caffeine in it?! Makes no sense, but it sends me to dream land and that’s all I’m worried about. Andrew gives me shit about it but he can go take a flying leap because otherwise I don’t get any sleep and I’m a mess.

I chickened out and missed my doctors appointment. 😦 So my elbow/arm still hurts and I never got to ask about my possible depression/bi polar thingy. Going to the doctor makes me nervous though….I’d have no clue of what to say. For now I’ll be soldiering through. It’s worked ok so far.

Geez. This was supposed to be “Guilty Pleasure” Thursday but it turned into a confessional and shit…..

In other news, I got pulled to the girls cottage a few times this week…and as some of you might know, I usually work with 12-15 yr old wanna be men, so it was a slight change. Ok a BIG CHANGE. Why are teenage girls so damn loud? Anyways…..they thought I was the shit (in a good way) because of my Nike Air Force One’s…I have more than a few pair, because I love the cool colors they come in. Well, apparently this gives you major cool points with the little ones…because I could tell them to shut up and they would actually do it. In my job, you can’t get much better than that! You shut your mouth, and don’t get in my face? Fucking fantastic! (if they shut their mouth, it usually squishes the drama…I’m not just trying to be mean..although that’s fun too) (kidding!)

Entry filed under: Confessions, Guilty Pleasures.

Who Can It Be Now? L is for LUSH

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hilly  |  March 20, 2008 at 11:33 am

    You have beautiful eyes!

  • 2. Chaney  |  March 20, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    I’m so excited to see “THE” hair is back! I love your color and it reminds me how beautiful it will be on a girl, not just 2 little boys! 😉 BTW, my oldest brother has that ring tone on his phone, but just for one of our other brothers’ number because he calls ALL the time and it’s a joke with all of us…who could that be?! So, I thought it was funny you have it on there too.

  • 3. visage76  |  March 20, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Awww, thanks Hilly 🙂 – You are one to know about beautiful eyes!

    Chaney – “THE” hair, lol. Yep, it’s back in full force! I can’t get over the fact that my nephews have my hair color…they rock!

  • 4. Kyra  |  March 21, 2008 at 7:31 am

    Congrats on the sleep! I’m jealous!

  • 5. Karl  |  March 26, 2008 at 12:50 am

    I’m impressed by the sleeping. Mine SUCKS lately. Going to bed at 3am, waking up around 5:30 and tossing and turning until I finally just get my butt out of bed.

    As for the bipolar thing, don’t let it scare you. I’m bipolar. There are varying degrees of the condition, some worse than others. Mine is mostly depression, but there are occasions when I’m zinging around. Medicine helps a great deal.

    Get tested before you go freaking (more).

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

