Can’t Wait

March 25, 2008 at 1:00 am 5 comments

This week has barely begun and I already can’t wait for it to be over….not that I had a bad start or anything. I just want to hurry up and get to the good stuff because I’m pretty sure this week is going to continue to be pretty blah. Not that my weekends are so full of excitement, but at least I can drink some wine and hang out with friends the dogs to pass the time, ya know?

Anyways. I dream about the day where I don’t have to work nights anymore…better yet take a little time off and not work at all. When Andrew deploys later this year I won’t be able to continue working nights because there will be no one home with the girls at night. My job isn’t a difficult one, but when you have to stay up all night, one has to sleep at some point, so even though it looks like you have the whole day to do whatever you want…that’s not usually how it goes. Usually it’s minimal sleep and then when you’re up, your tired and grumpy. Long story short? It’s absolutely no fun! I suppose that’s how the working world goes though.

So more than anything I really do look forward to some time off. I will seriously have to consider meds then, because not only will I have all that time on my hands again, Andrew will be in Iraq. Pretty depressing really. At least I can get back to my hobbies though…which will help keep me above water. If I was still working nights and not getting enough sleep, AND Andrew was deployed? I couldn’t imagine, it wouldn’t be good…I know that much.

Anyway, that’s what was on my mind tonight, probably because I’m at work right now. I know….very original Glenda..

Entry filed under: Andrew, Dreamland, work woes.

She’s A Stunner! GP Thursday IIII

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kyra  |  March 25, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    I’m with you, bring on the weekend!! (I have next week off.)

  • 2. TC  |  March 26, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    What’s all this med talk lately? You know what I think…… (making frumpy face and shaking finger!) Hang in there, tiger!

  • 3. visage76  |  March 26, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    Well everyone else in the world seems to be on some kind of med…so I don’t see why I should be the exception! 😉 So shhhhhh.

  • 4. TC  |  March 27, 2008 at 12:17 am

    Grrrrrrr.

  • 5. visage76  |  March 27, 2008 at 3:30 am

    Ohhh baby! You know I like it when you growl Timmy C 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

