GP Thursday IIII

March 27, 2008 at 11:23 am 8 comments

I changed my mind. I don’t like this day anymore. That is my guilty pleasure this week…I’m dumping it! One of these days, maybe I’ll think up another subject to dedicate this day too…but for now it will be “whatever” again.

Now that that’s over with, can I just say that I’ve had the most awful day so far? Seriously awful. Crying, while you get drunk off your ass awful. Fucking horrible. And I’m the idiot that brought it on to myself. Lesson learned is all I have to say.

It is a damn good thing I have my daughters cause otherwise I’m not sure anything else would keep me alive here. Otherwise I think I’d leap at the opportunity to check-out with my white flag and march my merry ass into hell.

Seriously awful day.

PS- not that I’m drunk (or drinking) I just wish I were. Actually probably will be soon..but whatever.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Can’t Wait Small Steps & Coping

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hilly  |  March 27, 2008 at 11:28 am

    I’m sorry you are having such an awful day…I am sending you juju for a good day tomorrow.

    Thursday is my favorite day of the week but ONLY because almost every tv show I love comes on tonight. Yes yes, I am pathetic.

  • 2. visage76  |  March 27, 2008 at 11:44 am

    hilly – thanks if I ever needed it i do today.
    and you are sooo not pathetic. you rock.

  • 3. TC  |  March 27, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Yes, drinking fine, pills bad. πŸ™‚ I’m such a hypocrite! Seriously, a very wise person told me recently to find the positive things in my life and concentrate on them, leaving the other negative stuff “to the curb.” So kick it to the curb, G!

  • 4. Karl  |  March 27, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Blecch, sorry for the cruddy day. Perhaps you should rename Thursday as Crud Day? That way when it rolls around every week you won’t be surprised.

    Course, if it’s a cruddy day on Wednesday, you’ll have a hard time explaining that.

  • 5. Damon  |  March 27, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Hey sis!! Sorry to hear about your bad day, I hope things turn around for you as the day goes on into the evening and that it gets lots better for you tomorrow!! Just hang in there, you are too smart not to figure things out and get around this bad day!! Love ya sis!!

    D

  • 6. Chaney  |  March 27, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    See how many people would miss you if you jumped off the deep end?…

    Cheer up! We’re sending lots of love and good thoughts your way! πŸ™‚

  • 7. smalltownks  |  March 28, 2008 at 5:05 am

    TC has the right idea. This is just what I do. Life can throw some pretty bad stuff at us and you have had more than your share and survided. Why? Because you are deep down a strong person. I see your grandmother Sherwood in you. She took a lot of blows in life. Born rich and died poor but never gave up. Sure she must have had bad days and sat and wanted to but did not just give in to it all.
    Like I’ve learned we all make mistakes in life but look at it as something learned and made you a much better person today.
    And like Chaney said, there is lots of love out there for you.

    Love you big sister,
    Dad

  • 8. Bob  |  March 28, 2008 at 10:05 am

    It’s never a bad idea for a women to look over their shoulder these days. The world and certainly America is filled with hurtful people who would bring harm to anything and anyone. I urge the wife, when driving anywhere, to keep her doors locked just for that reason. Glad you’ve come out of a potentially bad experience with both feet on the ground – running. Some don’t get an opportunity to learn from an experience like this.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

