Less Is More

April 9, 2008 at 1:51 am 2 comments

Yay! I finally got a second to work on a new custom header! It’s the one thing WordPress will let you do without forking out some mula. Anyway, I’m loving it. It’s very “clean” and there’s not really much going on, but I think it portrays exactly what it needs too. I might add a little something later on, but for now, it’s good enough for me! What do you think?

I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday, this week is flying by and I have absolutely nothing to say for it. Except maybe that I’ve been staying on top of the laundry and doing a load each day. That’s definitely worth mentioning and will no doubt keep my readers attention span…keeping up with your laundry is always a good conversation piece. No?

Hmmm, well….

  • Thursday Delta is going in to get spayed and staying overnight until Friday. I’m nervous for her.
  • I have a lot of over-time coming up at work…I’m glad it’s available because I could use the extra cash, but I’m dreading it. This Sunday night I come into work at midnight and then work a double to 4pm the next day..then come right back at midnight on Tuesday. YUCK.

Ok, I better stop..this really couldn’t get anymore more boring! Never underestimate a boring day/week/month though…sometimes the alternative is a lot more than you bargained for. Know what I mean?

UPDATE – If the header is missing….blame WordPress! It was up there, and then I checked it this morning and it wasn’t? Hell if I know what’s going on. Hopefully it shows up again 😦

Entry filed under: Randomness, Template Madness, work woes.

Go Jayhawks! I Need One Of Those Stress Balls!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. secondhandkarl  |  April 9, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Yeah, I don’t see anything for a header. Weird.

  • 2. visage76  |  April 9, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Ugg. I think I fixed it. I paid the $15 to mess with the CSS and shit went crazy like a chewed up crossword puzzle.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,050 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

