Strawberries & Cream

April 13, 2008 at 2:57 am 6 comments

Delta came out of the surgery like a champ. I was more than relieved. For some reason I thought it would be more of an issue with her, but besides having a shaved tummy there really isn’t much else to speak of. I can’t even see stitches, so there must be internal ones. We picked her up Friday afternoon and brought Gatsby along to get his yearly vaccinations too. My god that was a high bill. $360! They should be squared away for a while though…thank god. Good thing I’m working over-time!

I have a head cold that’s making me miserable….so does Andrew. I took some Dayquil before I came into work tonight, hoping to relieve some symptoms. I’m not sure it did anything but make me even more dull than usual. Not good people.

Not good.

Oh look! A quiz!


You Are Strawberries with Cream


Fresh and uncomplicated, you are always enjoyed but often overlooked.

You’re confident in who you are. You don’t need a facade to feel better about yourself.

What Dessert Are You Most Like?
Mmmmmm. Strawberries & Cream. Oddly enough, I think this quiz has it about right. Overlooked for sure. But maybe that’s because I stay in the shadows with my mouth shut and out of the way most of the time. I’m pretty confident in who I am because I’ve realized that too many people are way too involved and concerned with themselves to ever really care what the hell is going on with me on any particular day as far as appearance and such.
Anyway…take the quiz and feel free to share your results 🙂
Entry filed under: Delta, Down with the sickness, YUM.

My Kid Rocks! You Can’t Win Them All

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Damon  |  April 13, 2008 at 5:39 am

    Took the test and found out that I am my favorite dessert!! “Cheesecake: Rich, Sweet, and simply the best. You’re not boring – just the best!” Pretty right on except about the rich part, only wish I was rich!!! Later!!!

  • 2. Hilly  |  April 13, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Hey, I am Tiramisu, which is actually my favorite dessert…how cool!

  • 3. secondhandkarl  |  April 13, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Cheesecake here, too.

  • 4. smalltownks  |  April 14, 2008 at 7:07 am

    Cheesecake here too which wasn’t sure it fit.

  • 5. sizzle  |  April 14, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Oh! I am smores. Which, oddly enough, I was JUST talking about smores like an hour ago.

    Damn it, now I want smores.

  • 6. visage76  |  April 15, 2008 at 12:48 am

    Damon – Your “rich” with personality! hehe

    Hilly- I’d have to say Tiramisu is one of my favorite desserts too!

    Karl – see…it’s a trend with the “rich” personality

    Dad- I think it fits just fine 🙂

    Sizzle- oops! Sorry for the induced craving! It’s a good one though! yum..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

