Portishead

April 17, 2008 at 6:50 am Leave a comment

I just found out Portishead is going to have a new album out on the 29th of April (Andrews Birthday!!) …I’m BEYOND excited. Portishead is annoying to some, but to me it’s like a feather to my clit. Oops. I mean….hmmmmmmm. No going back from that, so fuck it I’m leaving it. Beth Gibbons voice is haunting, yet lulling. Truly amazing. From what I’ve heard so far, it’s absolutely brilliant. Check it out.

The videos are of older songs, “Roads” & “Glory Box” , I put them up there for those of you that may not have heard of Portishead yet as the songs are some of the best. The new album sounds a little more edgy, so I think it’s essential to hear some of the roots, which may ease you into appreciating it more. It might very well not be “your type” of music though…too many people have told me her voice is like finger nails on a chalk board to them, which is just crazy to me, but to each their own! If you want to here some of the new stuff just go to YouTube and do a quick search for Portishead and “Third” – the title of their new album.

Entry filed under: Good Music.

Miami Florida? Smugmobiles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

