Because Rambling Is What I Do Best

April 25, 2008 at 1:17 am 3 comments

So it’s Friday. Maybe only an hour and some change into it, but that’s beside the point. I’m not happy it’s Friday yet, but around 8AM I will be. I am dreading this morning, I dread every Friday morning. Monday thru Thursday I work with the same staff, and he’s a good guy that doesn’t take any shit from the kids, so the kids don’t act up as much. On Fridays I get a part-time staff and lately it’s been a female who I like, but the kids like to run over her. This leads to much more chaos than I’m used to, so I really never know what to expect on a Friday morning. Driving away from campus shortly after 8AM is one of the best feelings ever. This past week it’s been damn crazy around my job. VCR’s and clothes being thrown out the windows. Kids taking off to play in the woods near by…fucking insane. They need their asses kicked. But no. We are a therapeutic facility. Moving on…

Andrew and I were talking tonight about him returning to Fort Riley after he gets back from Iraq. I’ll be honest, I don’t care for Kansas. It lacks the progression I long for, so it bores the living shit out of me. This being said, I miss not being around family. My family. Andrew’s too, but mine more than anything because I was just getting to know them before we had to move away. I’m an aunt x 3 almost 4 and it saddens me that none of them really know me. I feel I’m missing out on so much, and like I told Andrew, we only have so much purpose here on earth. If being with family & friends isn’t one of those priorities, then after a while things start to seem pointless. We could go to more exotic places, but the distance that’s forced between us over time is hardly worth it. I want to be a common face amoung those I love and care for. Not a casual mention or fleeting thought, or less. That’s totally depressing.

Andrew said it should be pretty easy to get back to Fort Riley because there are a few open slots he could fill, so I think we’re going to make that a plan. Even so, it won’t be until 2010 or late 2009…but it’s better than nothing. If Andrew didn’t have to deploy for a year over in Iraq it wouldn’t be so long, there’s not much I can do to change it though. Just pout. Which really doesn’t get me any where unfortunately.

Anyway…here’s to 8 am this morning! I CAN’T WAIT. I have a bed that’s calling my name and I’m going to fulfill it’s every fantasy…for at least 5-6 hours. Yeah baby.

Entry filed under: I love Friday's!, work woes.

Delta Joe Duckett They Say There’s A First Time For Everything

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. smalltownks  |  April 25, 2008 at 6:14 am

    May be moving back to Kansas? You know I love to hear that but I want you happy too. So it’s hard one. Seeing you, Andrew and the girls more, love it.

  • 2. Chaney  |  April 25, 2008 at 8:03 am

    The puppy IS adorable…sorry for not voicing that before now! BUT, politics always seems to take the forefront it seems.
    I am SO PUMPED you all are planning on moving back!!! Man we would LOVE that. But what matters most it you’re doing what your heart tells you…so follow that, not guilt.
    OK?! x4….you need to email me NOW!

  • 3. visage76  |  April 25, 2008 at 8:54 am

    Oh, it’s not out of guilt…not at all. I just feel as though I’m missing out on so much, it sucks. So definitely following my heart on wanting to move back. Kansas has it’s charm…it’s totally doable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,048 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

