They Say There’s A First Time For Everything

April 25, 2008 at 9:11 am 2 comments

I was really hoping to be pleasantly suprised and have an easy morning….

Instead a resident spit in my face…right in my fucking eye. I’ve never been spit on before. And I sure in the hell wasn’t looking to break my track record. I was LIVID. You have NO idea! I seriously had to think about my job and not wanting to lose it. Yuck. Talk about disgusting. I was so mad my hands were shaking and I couldn’t help but to slam every door and drawer I opened and closed.

Best of all? Nothing will happen to this kid. Just a report that doesn’t mean a damn thing to him.

Let’s see, what else? I got kicked in the leg over and over and pushed as I was trying to keep 2 boys from throwing punches at each other.

It was such a fun morning.

I had to write over 20 different reports for various offenses committed..I hate writing reports at the end of my shift, I’m tired and I always take forever because my mind isn’t on track.

Anyway. Off to shower. And scrub. HARD. Then sleep. Then drink. Cause I’m cool like that.

UPDATE – This video cheered me up. It’s Hanson. Shhhh, they’ve come a long way since “MmmBop”. Give it a chance. Besides..I have a little crushy crush on Taylor (the lead singer) …what can I say? I have their latest album “The Walk” on heavy rotation, and I’m not embarrassed to say it no matter how much shit I get!

Push play. I dare ya! Let me know what you think.

“Been There Before”

Entry filed under: Rants, work woes.

Because Rambling Is What I Do Best Who Knew?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karl  |  April 25, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    Amazingly, that song doesn’t suck. I’m not going out to buy the album, though. Just can’t do it.

    Geez, what sort of place do you work where kids are spitting at you?

  • 2. visage76  |  April 26, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Karl – The album is full of good songs….once you get over it being Hanson, haha. They have such a negative stigma…sucks for them.

    I work at a place where troubled or “at risk” kids go. They might have a truancy problem, aggression problems in the home and school setting, or some are just there because they were abused and neglected. The boy who spit on me comes from an awful situation of abuse and neglect and his social skills, among other things have paid the price.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

