Mondays Soapbox

April 28, 2008 at 1:30 am 1 comment

It was a highly unproductive weekend. I worked Saturday night till Sunday morning so most of the weekend was either spent resting up for work, or recovering from work. Friday night I chilled and had some wine…well deserved I think!

I walk through my house and all I can think about is wishing I didn’t have to work..how pitiful is that?!?! When I was home all the time, there was more time to decorate, clean, organize..you name it. Not to mention having time for hobbies…I miss that more than anything. I just don’t have as much energy or motivation as I did a few years ago. I think I need to drink more coffee? Seriously. Or find some speed. 😉 I’m kidding..

Hmmm. So that’s that. I can’t think of anything even semi-interesting to talk about at the moment. Maybe it has something to do with being almost 2am and wishing I was in bed right about now?

Oh. I do have to say I’m a little bummed. Dave over @ Blogography held his 5th “Blogiversary” last week, and every day he had a contest to enter for really cool stuff from his Artificial Duck Co. online store. I didn’t win squat, and I was really hoping to. I swear I have no luck whatsoever. There are some people who win shit all the time, they were born lucky or something. Alas, I am not one of those people. I don’t really have bad luck either, so I guess I can be thankful for that!  Anyway, I’m a huge fan of Dave’s….as are a lot of people.  He is just brilliant and I love his cartoon character’s “lil dave & Bad Monkey”.  So even though I didn’t “win” anything, as soon as I get paid and he opens his store back up, I’ll be putting in a big order.  And pretending I won all the stuff that gets delivered. hehe.

You think I’m kidding.

Entry filed under: Randomness.

Who Knew? Happy Birthday!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Damon  |  April 28, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Hey sis just wanted to let you know that I have up to date pics on the site now!! I will try to send so more you way soon!! Love ya sis!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

