Happy Birthday!

April 29, 2008 at 12:51 pm 1 comment

Like he’ll even read this…but anyways..just in case he does!

Happy Birthday Baby!

It’s Andrews birthday today and he will join me in becoming 31, whoo hoo! About damn time. Of course he already acts like he’s 90. He’s a grumpy mofo most of the time. Gotta love him though. May 18th we will have been married 13 years which is just insane..and makes me feel old. Old but lucky. Lucky to be married to my best friend, the one person who I feel truly “gets me” and who knows my quirks and all my imperfections and still stands strong by my side. A girl really can’t ask for more.

We have come so far.

Also, here’s a song dedicated to my one and only. Before, when we’ve had our ups and downs, like all couples do, he’s referred to this song, and like me, believes that no matter the hardship or the problem we may be facing at that exact moment in time, there’s always a way to work past it & a solution we can come to – because not being a part of each other’s life just isn’t an option. There would be no color to life and it would quickly become meaningless if one of us was out of the picture.

I’d Die Without You – By P.M. Dawn

Here’s to you baby…

XOXO

Entry filed under: Andrew, Shout-Outs.

Mondays Soapbox And I don’t even like Tequila…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrew  |  April 30, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Don’t want to say too much on here, but that is wicked sweet. Thanks. I do love that song, and I still feel the same way about you as I always have. It would make a huge difference if I didn’t have you in the picture; certain things are just so much more meaningful when you have someone great to share it with. So there’s to us, not just me. Love you.

    Oh, And I act like someone in the late 70’s early 80’s…90 is way old! I haven’t lost the memory or anything! Sorry for being naturally grouchy…I am just so sensitive!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,056 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

