Happy Mommies Day!

May 11, 2008 at 12:42 am Leave a comment

Happy Mothers Day to all the mommies out there!

I pretty much celebrated my day yesterday. We went out to Panera for lunch and then went to the mall where Andrew bought me some diamond earrings! They are really nice..and kinda big. 1/2 carat. I am truly spoiled 🙂

We also picked up a few summer outfits for Taylor. For 11 years old, she is growing so fast. She wears a women’s size 8 shoe! That is crazy to me. Anyway, she got some cute outfits, one with a pair of “skinny jeans” which I guess are all the rage now…they looked good on her. Oh! And she got her first eyebrow/upper lip wax! She took it pretty well, and they look a lot better. She definitely gets all her dark hair from Andrew. I’ve never had to wax my upper lip, and half the time you can barely see my eyebrows unless I fill them in. I told her I’d rather be her though, cause now that her eyebrows are done they have the perfect arch without any touch-up needed. Plus she has the longest eyelashes which most girls would kill for. My lashes are practically non-existent.

Anyway, enough girl talk.

It was a great day. We got home around 3pm and Andrew said we all went to work like we were having a G.I. Party, haha. Not really meaning too, but that’s how it turned out. He went out to mow the lawn, then I started dusting and vacuuming the house, and Taylor had her chores to do…even Audrey joined in and picked up her room. It was cool, and we were all done pretty quick, so that was nice.

I’m at work now – I don’t know why, but I signed up for this shift. I didn’t realize it was Mother’s Day when I put my name on it. Oh well. So the rest of my mothers day will probably be spent resting in bed. No complaints here! More than anything I am just hoping everyone shows up like they are supposed to in the morning so I don’t get stuck on a double shift….that would lead to some complaining!

Entry filed under: Randomness, Taylor.

I’m Yours My Poor Tongue

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

