I Heart Etsy!

May 16, 2008 at 10:38 am 1 comment

Happy Friday! I made it through another week!! I pulled mad over-time but hopefully I won’t be in the near future, since we have a new group of trainees coming through at the end of next week. We shall see. People drop like flies where I work. I’m hoping I get a break for a little while though, I like my weekends off!

I have this weekend off so that makes me super happy. To compensate I have to work a crazy double shift again on Monday, but 2 straight nights of sleep will be well worth it. Plus! This Sunday is my 13th wedding anniversary! Whoo hoo!

We still have the metro bus passes we took to the court house on May 18th, 1995. It was nothing special, just a quick ceremony in front of the judge. Later that night we walked to work. We both worked at Subway in downtown Kansas City at the time and we closed it that night. Just another day for us really. Our feelings were never wrapped up in a ceremony, we knew how we felt with or without it.

Anyways. Maybe I’ll write more about it on Sunday 🙂 Or maybe not. Who knows.

Before I go I HAVE to mention my latest OBSESSION! It’s www.etsy.com and it’s where you can buy all sorts of handmade stuff that so many talented artists have made. You name it, it’s probably on the site. I broke down and bought a quilt that I couldn’t let pass by. I love quilts. Not the old fashioned type ones, but unique home-made ones. I’ve never owned one, but I do now…and I CANNOT wait to get it.

Here’s a pic:

I also got this one: (it’s small..made to be a baby quilt)

It’s from StarlitNestGifts, and from what I can see she is so talented..I don’t even know what I’m going to do with the quilts but I HAD to have them. And I’ve been working a lot, so I deserve them! hehe.

Have a great weekend everyone!!

Entry filed under: Randomness.

My Poor Tongue Happy Birthday Dad!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Obessed « moving forward  |  May 28, 2008 at 3:00 am

    […] a new addiction…and I don’t say this lightly.  It’s serious!  Since I bought my first 2 quilts and received them in the mail I have been OBSESSED with quilts.  I search Etsy daily for new […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,063 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

