Upcycling

June 12, 2008 at 3:20 pm 2 comments

Upcycling. (click or hover on the word to see the definition)

Upcycling and wanting to learn how to sew are my new favorite things. This afternoon I invested in some relatively cheap tools that will allow me to take beer bottles, wine bottles, soda pop bottles…you name it, and cut them and turn them into drinking glasses like this:

These are what I got Andrew for Father’s Day and I think he will LOVE them. He loves Corona so I thought he would think these are super cool! I got these off Etsy and was immediately curious how I could do it myself…cause lord knows I have enough wine bottles laying around! hehe. The guy that sells these only had these to offer and 2 other glasses made out of wine bottles, and besides him I couldn’t really find anyone else who was doing the same thing, so I thought, why not?? I can do this. I think they would make the perfect gift for a guy who loves a particular brand of beer, or for that classy girl like myself who enjoys a little wine every now and then and also cares about the environment. Plus, I think they would always be a conversation piece to anyone coming to your house and sitting down for a few drinks.

So anyway…

I can’t wait to get my tools in the mail and get to work! Even if I don’t sell any, I will just be happy to but my wine bottles, and Andrews random collection of different beer bottles to good use.

What do you think? Love it or hate it? Want to be the first to place a request for your type of beverage?? You know you want too!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Cool stuff, Etsy, My Art.

I Kissed A Girl Renovating!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  June 14, 2008 at 5:04 am

    It reminds me of years ago. This use to be something a lot of people did at one time. Was wondering where you’ve been. Thought may be you were out kissing girls. 🙂

    I am up way to early and did not go to bed that early to start with but here I am.

    Also am going to get something in the mail for you today. What? Guess you will have to wait and see.

    Love you.

  • 2. visage76  |  June 14, 2008 at 6:18 am

    A baby pic? That would be nice 🙂

    And noooo. I haven’t been out kissing girls!!! geezz…. hehe

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,055 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

