Renovating!

June 16, 2008 at 6:37 pm 3 comments

Hello hello! I know I haven’t been the best lately at blogging daily, but I wanted to let everyone know that “things” will be changing around here very soon! I’m talking MAJOR renovations people, and I’m seriously excited. I’m finally getting my own domain for my blog, and I’m even having a custom template designed for me. Told you it was exciting! I’m changing the name to the blog and everything. I’m also going to try and focus on a particular subject near and dear to my little hippie heart…..ART. All different kinds, because one thing I do believe is that art is all around us..if someone created it by hand, then it’s art to me. Some of it might just be “crafts”..I don’t think it has to be a painting, or a sculpture, it can be so many things and I plan on sharing some of my own creations as well as sharing other artists work that I particularly like or admire! I’ll have my hands full because I like tons of stuff out there..in fact I don’t think I’ve ever said I didn’t like a particular piece of art, the only thing I’ve ever said is if that art was “for me” or not. It does depend on your tastes, but regardless I will always support anyone who expresses themselves in creative ways…even those writers out there I admire…that’s definitely an art as well.

Anyway, I hope I’ve made some sense, I’m going on over 24 hours without sleep…so you know how that goes. Probably a lot of typos and other bad grammer going on!

I can’t say exactly when all the “renovations” will be done, but it shouldn’t be too long…so keep an eye out! It’s definitely going to be something special..I can feel it 🙂

Entry filed under: Art, New blog, Update.

Upcycling Please join me over at my new website!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  June 17, 2008 at 6:20 am

    Looking forward to your new site. After reading todays I thought… my lawn is a form of art, don’t you think? I am creating something, right? Just a thought. 🙂

  • 2. TC  |  June 21, 2008 at 12:38 am

    yes Yes YES! Sounds like a ‘return to form’ to me, and I love your form! (wait, that didn’t come out right….oh, nevermind you know what I mean!)

  • 3. Dad  |  June 22, 2008 at 9:16 am

    We are still waiting and waiting and waiting….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 9,046 hits

Credits

View My Portfolio

